Happy Thursday!
I am only a little over 2 weeks into this and I have inspired a friend to do what I am doing. This is amazing! Though this particular friend lives several hours away from me, it is still such a re-inspiring feeling to know that I have made a difference! You go Galvey!!!
I did my workout today, with my friend Jeff. We killed it! I didn't eat anything bad all day, I met with friends at work. It was a good day. There is a machine in the Y, it looks like a medieval torture device, you are to sit upon it, put your feet under the rolly thing. Place your hands on these grips above your head and essentially try and fold yourself right in the middle, over and over. It is now referred to as 'Capn Crunch'. I hate that thing. However, I am much more capable of doing it than I was when I began. I am going to make it hate me.
So, I know this is going to take an awful long time. I know that theres lots of hours of hard work ahead of me, there will be failures, and hardships. I know that I wont be able to change overnight. Yet, even knowing that. I still am a little disappointed when I look in the mirror. I do not have much physical change to show, and it disappoints me. I shouldn't think like this. It takes time! anyone else feel like this. its bummin me out.
well, this is Julie signing off. Goodnight/ :v
How I am transforming from a sexy mofo into an even sexier mofo : A weightloss Journey
Thursday, June 27, 2013
Wednesday, June 26, 2013
Hello Good people of the internet! This is the starting of my path to lose weight! 2 weeks or so ago, I joined the YMCA to work out. I went with 2 friends from work, and, was shown how to work all the machines. I am a large girl, and I sweat easy with any phyiscal exertion, so the first time there I was really intimidated and .. sweaty. However, i got through each machine and exercise.
The weirdest part was I actually enjoyed them. It felt great to be battling the flab that had taken over me. I got upon the treadmill and marched my way to a sweaty mess, the whole time, thinking I kinda knew what it felt like to carry Frodo up Mount Doom. My friends were both supportive and fun to be around. I also decided, to quit drinking cola. I have a history of slamming back Cans and sodas at work without a single regard as to what theyre doing to me. I Have slipped up a few times, but, regret each time the sugary deliciousness passes into my gullet. I am drinking way less pop now, but still am drinking Coke Zero, and / or Diet Pepsi. I do not like them as much as regular versions, however, its a compromise, I also am aware that the fake sugars do not help weight loss either, if too much is consumed. So, I am drinking way less. Yay.
All of this new me stuff is going to be awesome, I can tell. I am eating better, drinking better, and exercising far more~! It's only been two weeks and a bit, and allready I am feeling much better, I have tons of energy, I look a bit better. Its great! I highly reccommend this lifestyle change to anyone who feels they need to be more healthy. This is all Im going to post for today because I have to go outside for a walk right now. :)
The weirdest part was I actually enjoyed them. It felt great to be battling the flab that had taken over me. I got upon the treadmill and marched my way to a sweaty mess, the whole time, thinking I kinda knew what it felt like to carry Frodo up Mount Doom. My friends were both supportive and fun to be around. I also decided, to quit drinking cola. I have a history of slamming back Cans and sodas at work without a single regard as to what theyre doing to me. I Have slipped up a few times, but, regret each time the sugary deliciousness passes into my gullet. I am drinking way less pop now, but still am drinking Coke Zero, and / or Diet Pepsi. I do not like them as much as regular versions, however, its a compromise, I also am aware that the fake sugars do not help weight loss either, if too much is consumed. So, I am drinking way less. Yay.
All of this new me stuff is going to be awesome, I can tell. I am eating better, drinking better, and exercising far more~! It's only been two weeks and a bit, and allready I am feeling much better, I have tons of energy, I look a bit better. Its great! I highly reccommend this lifestyle change to anyone who feels they need to be more healthy. This is all Im going to post for today because I have to go outside for a walk right now. :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)